[v6 General Discussion] EasyWorship used to be easier

I've been running EW6 since release and I think I've been using EW since ~2007. I'm really starting to weary of the way the new edition works. There are several items that could make the user experience much better. These have been brought up before, but since they don't seem to be addressed in these updates that I've been installing, I thought I'd try again.

1. Why can't I just click on a song in the Schedule and have the option to either edit the one in the schedule, or edit the one in the database, or an option when I edit the one in the schedule to also have it save it to the database?
2. If my context in the content selection is Songs and I click on a song in the schedule, why doesn't the focus in the content section at the bottom change to the song selected?
3. Why doesn't the song editor remember the size/position on the screen? I run this program on a 24" wide screen display and I end up resizing the edit window every time I open it. Almost every other windows program I run seems to remember screen positions and sizes.

I asked these as "why" questions. I know that the program behaves as it does because it was designed and built that way. I want to know why you made these decisions and why you haven't addressed them. Song editing is a basic feature, and I am really frustrated and disappointed that you made such a basic feature harder than it used to be. You are costing me lots of extra mouse movements and clicks. My carpal tunnel can't take this abuse, so please fix it.

I agree with no. 1. I want the ability to copy a song (or anything else) out of a schedule into the database.
I agree about jumping to the song in the database. If I notice in the schedule that part of the song is wrong (mis-spelling or spacing) then if I'm on the song in the schedule the database section below used to display the same song but it doesn't any more. I have to search for the song in the database before I can edit it.