[v7 General Discussion] How to add live video feed in background without NDI?

Hello I'm from a new church, we're still setting it up and need more assistance.

My church has asked me to project the live video feed through camera while the pastor is talking through EasyWorship.

Is there a way i can just plug in a camera and just project asap?

I am a complete newbie to these, if anyone can guide me it would be greatly appreciated.

God bless you ^^

We get satisfactory results with either a simple usb webcam (like the Logitech C920 or C922), or using a Canon DSLR, or a Sony HandyCam with HDMI out, into an Elgato Camlink 4K - the only thing to beware of with the Camlink is that you need to use a DSLR or video camera which can provide a clean feed to the Camlink otherwise you end us with all the menu settings etc on your screen. There is a list of Camlink-compatible cameras on the Elgato website.

Either of these can be set up to provide a video feed into Easy Worship which can then be used as a background, live display - or whatever.
EW can pick up alive feed for a camera and project it either full screen or it can be set up as a background. When set up as a background you can then put song words of Scripture over that live feed. Best if the words are at the bottom of the screen (lower Thirds and not over peoples faces) I have done this for many many years with good success.

First you need a camera - preferably one that has a progressive scan rather than interlaced. If you are using a laptop you may be limited as to what sort of capture device you can use. I have used an Avermedia USB 3 capture device which works very well.